Where the DVS permit is enforced


The enforcement zone for DVS covers central London and large areas of outer London too. We have added the M25 to the map so you can see the areas affected. A more detailed map taken directly from the TfL guidance is below.

The image below is directly from the Transport for London website.

DVS map

what you need to know

Over 250,000 vehicles now have DVS permits.
Any vehicles rated under 3 stars need to update to PSS.
Thousands more vehicles do not have DVS permits and will be under 3 stars. These will require permits to access London without being fined.

Progressive safe system

Relevant to all HGV's (over 12T GVW) rated 0, 1 and 2 stars. This comes into enforcement from 28th October 2024

Learn more

Enforcement zone

The enforcement zone covers central London and some outer London. To view the enforcement zone please click below

Learn more

what's my star rating

We can obtain your star ratings for you. You need the star rating to know what, if required, any extra equipment to install

Learn more

Direct Vision Standard

DVS went live in 2021. Certificates under 3 stars are valid until October 2024 for HGV's over 12T GVW

Learn more

The application process

The application process varies depending on your star rating. We have simplified the process for you

Learn more

contact us

We can help you get ready for your DVS application by providing star ratings to DVS and PSS equipment quotes

Contact us